Liebster Award

Normally, I don’t do these kinds of posts, but as my blog ideas bank is currently in the red, I thought I’d give it a go. I was nominated by Peter Tarkulich, the author of the brilliant Bardsworth – if you like Footloose, you’ll love it, so give it a go. Here are the five questions he gave me:

1.)  What is your ideal day like, from the moment you wake up until you go to sleep?

My ideal ‘regular day’ would be to spend a day writing, with breaks to go for walks in the park near my house, and then spending the evening dancing or hanging around with my friends, possibly playing board games. I am a simple creature.

2.) What routines do you have to keep yourself productive?

Heh…yeah, this is something I’m still working out. I know what routines I have to keep myself unproductive, and they generally involve social media, Netflix, and running away from the desk to visit coffee shops.

3.) What’s your favourite food-related guilty pleasure?

I spent far longer than I was supposed to being a student, and I still haven’t shaken some of the more traditional student eating habits. There is something faintly wonderful about a bowl of pasta with cheese and ketchup.

4.) Coffee or tea?  Why?

Both. Constantly. Just give me two buckets and a straw.

5.) What is your current passion?

I really want it to be my work in progress, but I’m languishing in the doldrums of writer’s block at the moment. I’m falling ever-deeper in love with swing dancing; I’ve been doing lindy hop for two years, am about to start learning balboa, and have plans to join a Collegiate Shag class (apparently, puns are mandatory).

 

Alice’s books are available on Amazon and Smashwords. Her webcomics, co-created and illustrated by Emily Brady, can be found at the Footloose website. Ally rambles about writing, feminism, and odd questions that cross her mind on Twitter and Facebook.

About Alice Nuttall

Alice Nuttall is a caffeine-guzzling knitter who divides her time between Oxford and the various worlds in her head. She is the author of a YA fantasy novel, Spider Circus, and three webcomics, Footloose, Cherry, and Black Market Magic, as well as several short stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

